Politics 06 May 2022

Support groups buy APC presidential nomination form for Osinbajo

A support group within the All Progressives Congress (APC) has purchased nomination and expression of interest forms for vice president Yemi Osinbajo

The group led by Senator Kabiru Gaya bought the form at the APC headquarters in Abuja on Thursday.

The forms cost N100 million.

The forms will enable Osinbajo to contest in the APC presidential primaries. 

Senator Gaya, who represents Kano-South in the Senate, is the Coordinator of Osinbajo Support Groups.

Osinbajo is among a long list of APC members contesting to succeed President Muhammadu Buhari.

Other aspirants in the APC include former Lagos State governor Bola Tinubu, Ekiti State governor Kayode Fayemi, Senator Rochas Okorocha, labour minister Chris Ngige, transportation minister Rotimi Amaechi, former Ogun State governor Ibikunle Amosun, Ebonyi State governor Dave Umahi, Cross River State governor Ben Ayade, Kogi State governor Yahaya Bello, Adams Oshiomhole and others.

{Curled from guardian.ng}

Read 10065 Views
Rate this item
(0 votes)

You Must Also Like


Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Newsletter Subscribe

Allows the customer to subscribe to the mailing list of your choice